Dispatch #1: Seoul, Korea

Greetings from snowy Seoul!

The streets were covered when I arrived very late last night and I didn’t give the weather too much thought until this morning when I had to dress for my meeting. Upon waking I pulled the drapes back and pondered for a good minute the nature of the “debris” that appeared to be floating in the air. I reasoned it was too early for the “yellow dust” storms from the Gobi desert and besides the “debris” appeared to be white.

Ahhh, it took my Southern California bred self more than a minute to realize it was SNOWING!

Leave a Reply

