Skye’s Top 10 Graphic Novels


full_color_boom.jpg

FULL COLOR
How often does one find a comic or graphic novel character depicted as an Afriles, cornrow coiffured, visual artist, action hero? The promotional poster displayed in my local comic shop piqued my curiosity and was enough for me to purchase the book. I was not disappointed it was definitely a fun read.

I particularly enjoyed the chapter when the main character Boom broke up with her sharp witted and smart girlfriend; the author hit all the right notes. So much so, I was inspired to send Mark Britt an email commenting on the sensitivity and witty repartee exchanged between Boom and her g/f. He replied that it was the most agonizing chapter for him, but I tell you he nailed it. He informed me that his next graphic novel will be set in Oakland, CA. I can’t wait!

fullcolor2.jpg

Synopsis
A lifetime marked with Napoleonic bosses has generated a rage in Boom that she can’t contain anymore – only aim. Her target? Her boss.

The same day she decides to go after her boss, Boom comes home to find an old friend standing on her fire escape. David’s double-crossed a drug dealer and he’s looking for help. Boom tells him, “I can’t. I’ve given myself one day to make it all right or I’m just going to kill myself. What do you think of that?” David smiles, “Chaos it is then. We’ll need coffee.”

FULL COLOR is an action-packed odyssey through New York. Fast-paced and thoughtful, compelling and funny, FULL COLOR is a revenge-fueled morality tale.

http://www.markhavenbritt.com/#5

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Leave a Reply

