Antwerp, Belgium


Awesome Antwerp would receive two thumbs up if I weren’t holding the camera!

A Cosmopolitan City On A Human Scale
I am truly in my element in this city. The high degree of friendliness, architectural wonders, excellent public transportation, cultural places of interest and multi-ethnic English speaking population all rank high in my assessment of this lively and fun city.

Look Who Was Promoting His European Tour On The BBC!
One of my guilty pleasures in Europe is watching hours of BBC and TV5 Monde. The program host talked with Stevie Wonder about his ardent support for Barack Obama and suggested he be appointed Minister of Music in the Obama cabinet. I’d support that!

After this program I watched a terrific 1-hour Elton John concert special. Later in the evening, I tuned into BBC Africa, which I don’t think is available in the states.

Photo Album | Links

Pages: 1 2

Leave a Reply

